The Hunger Games series

This is a comment we had to do for reading workshop.

My favourite series was the hunger games. I like this series because it is an adventure and action book. This book is about this girl Katniss Everdeen. In the ruins of north America is the setting. There  used to be 13 districts and they went to war with the capitol and lost. So now 2 kids from every district a boy and a girl from the ages of 12 to 18 have to compete with every kid from the other districts to the death. They compete in the arena, this the place were they fight the arena changes every year (so they never know what to expect). They last person in the arena to live is the winner and then they live in the victor village every district has there own victor village. After they have became a victor thy never have to go in the hunger games again. Katniss’s sister was chosen for the hunger games but then Katniss volunteered for her.

image from



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s